gigfor.blogg.se

Fallout nv weapons of the new millenia
Fallout nv weapons of the new millenia




Be prepared to revert to a previous save if you do so. Building a stable game consists of resolving each problem individually until none remain, and then realizing that every change you make thereafter (including updates to mods already installed) run the risk of introducing new problems. * Be aware that one error may mask a number of other errors, which will not appear until those masking them have been resolved. Please see the 'Restoring to "Vanilla"' section of the wiki " FNV General Mod Use Advice" article as well.Īll of the following may not apply to your specific situation, but are worth repeating anyway. As much of a PITA as that is, it's never going to be any easier than now.

fallout nv weapons of the new millenia

This is the single most important thing you can do to fix and protect yourself against problems in the future. While time-consuming, it is essential to reduce the frustration that is inevitable otherwise (as you just discovered).ĭid you install Steam to it's default location? If so, please see the wiki " Installing Games on Windows Vista+" article for why the original default Steam behavior of installing games to the "C:\Program Files" folder tree was bad (they learned better, and don't do that any more) and why "disabling UAC and running as Administrator" is NOT sufficient, with instructions how to move it. Not an uncommon situation, but despite your experience with the game itself, you are now back to being a "newbie" and need to slow down and learn about how playing with mods for the PC work.

fallout nv weapons of the new millenia

Quote: "I decided to jump straight into modding". For reference, I don't have any mod tools/organizers except for the NMM.Įdited by protatato, 08 January 2018 - 07:36 PM. I have a picture linked to how it's sitting in my game folder right now. I also tried to get the Readius Pip-Boy but it said NVSE was not installed. I also tried to get NVSE to work with the Roleplayer's Alternate Start mod but when I selected "Race" nothing came up, and I couldn't leave the shack.

fallout nv weapons of the new millenia

This makes me want to get the WotNM mod, the weapon mod menu, and Xcaliber with the correct patch. I put a bunch of Millenia's mods in via NMM but some of them (Steyr Scour, AKS/AKM/M14 are the ones I can think of) didn't show in Doc's house, and there was instead a big transparent red square with a white "X". Having played the game on Xbox 360 so many times the disc cracked down the middle while I was playing (prompting me to replace it with the ultimate edition ASAP), I decided to jump straight into modding. I got FNV on my laptop last night and while it makes my laptop run very hot, and while I run it at low settings, it works alright.






Fallout nv weapons of the new millenia